Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that government should spend public money on saving these languages, While others believe that would be a waste of money. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that government should spend public expenditures to keep several minor languages, which are about to extinct, spoken by a small number of people. On the other hand, others insist that it is unwise way of public spending. People who agree with these languages should be supported by the government money would argue that all languages are important tools to save precious cultures to the next generation. If the minor languages are faced with extinction, the cultures may not be succeeded in the future. In addition, these languages are too minor to be spoken so that they would be disappeared without protection by the government. Thus, people who speak these languages would be disregarded due to their languages. Meanwhile, there are several views that it is a waste of money. First, there are too many languages spoken by a few numbers of ethnic communities. Therefore, the government have to prioritize which language to be saved in a limited amount of public spending. This may cause controversial argument and unnecessary conflict among the communities. Second, the majority of people, who used to speak these languages, may need to learn an universal language like English to make a living. Thus, it would be more useful to spend public money for education on the common language. In conclusion, I believe that public spending should not be spend on protection on the minor languages. Though I understand the importance of traditional cultures, government could invest the spending on education for the minority to acquire the universal language to keep their cultures in future.