Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that government should spend public money on saving these languages, While others believe that would be a waste of money. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, several efforts are being made for the perseverance of ancient heritages and linguistics being part of them, plays their role in the recognition of the civilizations. Whereas, some people are in favour of preserving these languages that are on the verge of extinction still others present the idea that it is merely a waste of time and money. I personally think that the former group of thought is right. The following essay will cover both these opinions. First of all, remains of the near to extinct civilization must be saved as it might be helpful to study history. No nation can progress further if is unaware of its history. For example, the Greeks once were a nation with great valour and deep historical roots and as the Greek language is widely used in science, it is still studied in universities and hence, Greek history is still known to the world. So, for the past events to be remembered and acknowledged, language must be kept alive. Another reason, why the government should take measures to save ancient lingos is that curiosity of mind leads to many questions about the past and all such knowledge seekers who want to attain information about old times will surely get help if the speech is saved and elaborated. For instance, nobody would have known about the facts hidden in the pyramids of Egypt if the efforts were not funded for the language used in those transcripts to be deciphered. On the other hand, some people believe that spending money on useless languages is foolish and that money must be spent on new projects in the modern world. Although, it is true that there are a huge number of deficient areas where urgent attention is needed. For instance, government funds are required for the betterment and improvement of daily basic needs of the society like education, health, employment and infrastructure. However, apart from all the essential responsibilities, taking good care of the near to obsolete lingos is also a government's job. In conclusion, languages always played an important role in connecting the past to the present and hence, in my opinion, real pain must be taken to not letting them fade away from this world by the governments despite, other departments are also in dire need of getting funds.