It has been observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects at university. What do you think are the causes of this problem? What are the solutions to this problem?

Todays, the earth is developed in another level by the well being of modern science and technology. Scientist has enabled to invent lots of unknown important things which we can not emagine. But in some countries we seen that their university students are presenting disinclination to study in sceince related subjects. This essay will discuss the main causes of disliking sciences subject including failing to provide good future on those subjects and also suggest possible solutions including creating good careers for them in this field. To begin with the reason why in some particular countries less students are preferring to study science subjects at tertiary level is that those governments are failed to provide a good future for students who choose science to student. Students seen that they have not a well career after completing study in those subjects. This countries institutions are not encouraging students by providing facilities such as research, advanced technology and also governments are failing to offer students a good employment with lucratively salaries as a result students are demotivating to study in science field which give students to show less interest to choose science subject at university. In Bangladesh, for example, students have little possibiliy to find a good job in this field. Bangladeshi governments provide every year a little amount of money to science sector from their budget. Therefore, for this reason, in many countries third level students are showing less interest to like study science related subjects. This problem can be solved by creating a good career and providing facilities for them when studying. Authorities have to plan a big budget for them and will have to create huge employment after completing their study. In addition, administration also have to spend huge money for founding all the materials that they needs while studying at higher level. This has help to motivate and encourage them to feel that their countries offering higher opportunities to them resulting in they will automatically be inspired to choose science subject at university level to study. In USA, fir instance, their administration give 40% of their annual budget to their universities to provide all the facility to their students during their studying period. Because of this they are the main leader in science sector across the world. Hence, this problem can be solved, if the government take effective steps. In conclusion, it is detrimental for those countries whose few students are choosing science subject to study at tertiary level. This essay discussed some reason for this including failing to provide opportunities and suggest solutions including creating employment. The more students studying in science in a country, the higher possibility they have to progress.