Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

Some people believe that it will lead to serious social problems including practical ones when someone lives in a country in which he must to speak the local official language that is different to his mother tongue. I agree with this opinion to some extent, since I am sure that it will cause certain social or practical problems but will extremely unlikely cause a serious one. To begin with, it seems to me that there are three main reasons that can contribute to some problems. Firstly, due to the imperfect language skill, misunderstandings may emerge between native person and tourist. Secondly, even if the tourist can speak as native people, the great gap of cultures is still impossible to entirely fill up. This gap is another reason of those problems. Finally, bad men exist in every corner of the world, and it is those people that are good at utilising language problems to make conflicts. Indeed, those people can trigger conflicts anywhere using any excuse. Language does not matter actually in this situation. However, I do not believe that the serious problems can happen easily whatever the situation is. Because I insist that most of people in the world are very kindness and they understand those cultural differences. In addition, those tourists are very modest abroad, so that they will not sharpen contradictions when they meet terrible things in general. And finally, those problems which are caused by language are easy to deal with after they understand what they expressed with each other. In conclusion, I insist that those serious problems which are caused by language will not happen in most cases.