Should governments spend more money on improving roads and highways, or should governments spend more money on improving public transportation (buses, trains, subways)? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Transportation of goods and services is paramount for every society but can this be easily carried out without proper road construction? While people ask if the government should spend funds more on road and highway maintenance or provide more capital in improving public transportation. In this, essay I will state my views and reasons for that. Good roads and improving railways should be taken into consideration by the government because goods and services can only be delivered safely if there's a good route for transporters. For example in Nigeria, most perishable items such as fresh tomatoes, pepper and so on are been conveyed down to the east for people to buy and consume. But in the case whereby the road is not properly maintained most transporters will find it quite difficult to deliver food products. Firstly, due to the bad road most drivers find it difficult to go far because most funds realized from their businesses is channelled to repairing of their vehicles leaving them with little or nothing. Consequently, poor service in conveying goods and services decreases, thereby making government not to be able to realize the appropriate revenue for the societies. Secondly, people will find it unbearable to travel on bad roads because it could affect their lives and properties. For example, while on motion most times on bad road arm robberies takes this as advantages to harass and steal from people thereby making people to be scared in travelling far through by bad roads., Also a few numbers of people find it comfortable travelling by road because it gives them the opportunity to see some different areas and as well explores to the new environment. Thirdly, with the problem of insecurity together with poor roads transporter will limit their movement in travelling to far places., Also people will find it difficult to visit their loved ones,especially during vacations and festive seasons. In summary, development of good roads is essential for the interest of people's businesses and lives.and moreso improving economic status.