In your opinion. What has been the most significant transportation innovation of the past 200 years? Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been believed that technological innovation had better developments in the past two centuries. Though there are no limitations to improvising in transportation, it has tremendously benefited humankind with technology. To embark on, there are few inventions that completely change transportation. For instance, aeroplanes have made it extremely easy for individuals to commute long journeys in shorter periods of time. But, still such technology can cause harm to the environment by releasing toxins and pollution. Nonetheless, such types of machinery are made to help mankind, but they are also a threat to the same. In addition to it, vehicles have a high carbon footprint, it is said that an averagely of 40 per cent of the pollution is caused by that. Apart from this, it is a new trend to own electric cars or motorbikes, as they have zero carbon footprint. Not only, it does not generates pollution but also, it is cost efficient in comparison to ordinary fuel which is gasoline. Additionally, few automobile manufacturers produced sports cars and heavy vehicles. For example, Tesla has created the world's first super electric car and General Motors company launched a new model of hummer which runs on battery. To recapitulate, in my,opinion it might not be a better innovation in terms of product. However, it is the best revolution to save the planet from pollution.