The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lesions in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Obesity and being overweight is a increasingly worrying concern for people worldwide, especially in the younger population. While many people believe that physical education in the school setting, it is not the only factor in helping children control their weight. This essay argues that physical education along with other factors such good sleep and proper diet can help remedy weight problems in kids today. Having an active lifestyle is one of the key aspects in having a healthy body. Proper exercise thirty minutes a day for at least three times a week can greatly reduce weight, as well as helping muscles grow and keeping the heart in good shape. Having activites in school such as basketball, football, or tennis helps to keep the child active, and provides motiviation by having other students play with them. While having adequate exercise is indeed important in the overall health of a person, this is not the only thing needed for an individual to lose weight. A balanced and proper diet is a critical aspect in keeping one's weight in check. For instance, a person who exercises daily, but still eats heavy meals along with snacks in between will have a hard time getting fit. Another thing needed is good sleep, as things such as stress and fatigue can lead to increased food intake, as well as decreased motivation to exercise. In conclusion, exercise is vital in helping children get fit, particularly in the school setting; however, a balanced diet and good sleeping habits are also needed in order to get fit. The essay described why physical education is not the only thing needed to remedy the problem of obesity.