some people say that parents should encourage their children to take parts in organized group activities in their free time, others say that it's important for them to learn how occupy themselves on their own

Nowadays, parents are a little confused about the utilization of children's free time. Some people argue that they should do group activities while others advise to use it alone. In this essay, I will share a few benefits of both and my opinion about this issue. On the one hand, when youngsters participate in team events will increase their confidence and social knowledge. Because interaction with others is the best way to develop their communication skills and awareness of society. For example, a kid who plays football will know the role of the team. Moreover, a child who is doing an activity with peers will get a lot of thoughts and opinions that lead to strengthening their cognitive skills. This will be a great advantage for his future as a team leader or political leader. On the other hand, there are some basic benefits of teaching children to manage their own occasions. It might help children learn individual skills like art or to use their free occasion for learning musical instruments. For example, during coronavirus lockdown, many of them learned new things like playing instruments, cooking and small crafts from the internet., Also few parents develop the fear of their young ones being bullied or mistreated. Therefore, encouraging little ones to spend time alone. For instance, studies done in schools show that a significant percentage of students are suffering from abuse and misconduct by their schoolmates. As a result, I concluded that both points of view have their justifications, and it is the fundamental responsibility of elders to guide the younger generation on the current path. Thus, it is significant that they spend equal amounts of hours with their friends as well as improve new skills on their own.