In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays transportation plays an important role in our daily life. Some people say we should spend more money to build a new railway which is much faster. However, I do not agree with this view.In my opinion, we should spend more funds on improving other transport. On the one hand, building a new railway has numerous advantages. First, the company can deliver the items faster which can save a variety of costs on delivery. Second, people can go to another city in a more efficient way. For example, the boss who has clients in different cities can visit all of them a day because of the higher speed of the new railway.So some people say we need to send more money on building up a new railway. On the other hand, there are lots of different types of transportation which need improvement. Obviously, the basic transportation in the countryside or village needs to be improved first. For instance, there are numerous villages that do not have bus stops, which is inconvenient for the habitants there to go to the city to buy the essential items in daily life. Hence we should spend the money to improve transportation like the bus in the countryside. To summarize, the advantages of spending more money on building a faster railway are it can cost down the spending on delivery and people can go to other cities in a higher efficient way.The disadvantage is we should use the money to construct the basic transportation in the countryside. In my opinion I think we should build up the basic transportation in villages if we ignore this problem, the gap in education or economy between the cities and the villages will become larger if we do not spend money to improve transportation facilities in the village.