Under British and Australian laws a jury in a criminal case has no access to information about the defendant's past criminal record. This protects the person who is being accused of the crime. Some lawyers have suggested that this practice should be changed and that a jury should be given all the past facts before they reach their decision about the case. Do you agree or disagree?

Around the world exist many justice systems in a criminal case, while the judge takes the final decision, like the British and Australian structure, including a jury into its structure, which has the obligation to analyse proofs, arguments and declarations to determine a person ’s guilty or not. This organization have some rules, between them and maybe one of the most questionable is that individuals that act as the jury have no Access to related defendant’s criminal record. Some people consider it a mistake however I completely agree with this rule, because it is a form to get a fair process and not make decisions about past acts. Nowadays, is easier to find information about any person on the Web than before, but when you are participating as a jury in a legal process you must avoid research about that person that will be processed to warranty him a fair judgment. When you read something related to some person in the social networks, you could create biased againts him. This behaviour could affect your results as jury because you are no able to be unbiased about the criminal case, your thoughs will be supported in your readings and not in the proofs that lawyers can show in the process. Furthermore, although there are a lot of information available on Internet, much of them are consider Change the form of the verb considered show examples fake news. As result, you can sentence a person to jail base don wrong information. On the other hand, a person's acts are not determined by his past. However, a few groups of people discriminate against others simply for had been stay in a prison, although never mind the reason, this is a mark that an individual must carry on his shoulders while person tries to introduce himself in society. Even worst, is the case when there is a suspect of repeat criminal behaviour. As result, justice system elements, which we can find the jury could find guilty he even without knowing the evidence, only the past facts. In conclusion, I think that any person that is called to participate as a jury in a criminal case should not have access to any material or document about the past criminal record in a pro to warranty a fair defence even when the person is guilty.