In theie advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is thought that in the future the majority of readers would just prefer the e- copies over the hard copies because of the free access. I entirely disagree with this notion. This essay shall conscientiously discuss the various reasons for the disagreement. Firstly, it is hardly possible that the e-books and journals will continue to be free of charge.Any publishing entity aims at achieving a profit in the first place, and relying on advertisement as a mere source of funding will not allow the business to thrive with the increased number of people reading online. Also, The dependence on sponsorship may not apply to all sorts of the visual products. For example, sponsoring books may hinder the freedom and creativity of writers. Additionally, it would make the content less appealing. Undoubtedly, no one would like to come across some commercials while reading. As a result, more subscriptions and purchasing systems are expected to rise. Secondly, conventional papers are believed to be the healthiest and most convenient tool of reading by many people, especially the elderly. As we age, our sight and energy level change, and it is absolutely uncomfortable to stare for a long time at a device screen. Even for young readers who want to protect their eyes from getting affected by the various adverse effects of the computers’ screens, hard copies are the ideal choice. Moreover, the physical books can be read at any time and they do not impact our ability to fall asleep, as opposed to the electronic ones, they encourage us to sleep faster. To summarize, traditional books and journals can not be entirely replaced by the online platforms due to their convenience, and given the fact that, nothing will continue to be available for free.