Nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather to work for a company or organization. What might be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

In recent times, majority of individual choose to work for themselves as opposed to working for an organization. This essay will first of all elaborate on the reasons why this is happening and will further throw more light on the drawbacks of being self-employed. To begin with, there are numerous reasons why people choose to setup their own business. Firstly, it is easy to establish a company. With the introduction of computer, one can easily conduct numerous research together with informations regarding the kind of business they want to venture in. Since the internet also buries us with abundant of data it has make this simple. Additionally, self-employment provides greater freedom than working for a company. Whilst most individuals wants enough time to spend with their loved ones and family, they rather choose to work for themselves in order to have avery good time with their families. For instance, an individual who works for himself get enough day off to rest and also enjoy with the family. This places them at a greater value of strengthening the bond between they and their families. However, lack of funds may serve as one of the disadvantages they may encounter as a result of being self-employed. Establishing a business comes with a greater cost and as such one needs to be fully prepared for such in order to prevent one from going into bankruptcy. For example, in order to setup your own business u need money to rent a place, publicity and purchasing of goods, which is not possible if you are financially unstable. This at the end may lead to retrogressing the business and subsequently collapsing it. In conclusion, most individuals set-up their own business because is easy to establish one and also they want greater freedom, lack of funds may be encountered as one of the disadvantages one may face as result of being self employed.