In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

In a few regions of the United State, adolescents have no permission to go out at night after a particular time. Unless they are with their parents or an adult. In my opinion, there are some reasons why I agree with this rule. Namely, keep children away from criminals,and prevent them from getting involved in illegal activities. Howevers, some drawbacks of the curfew will be discussed in the following essay. It can be seen that this restriction is imposed in places where the rate of commiting crimes is high. Thus, curfew has some benefits for teenagers. Initially, most criminals are out in the street at night and childrens children's are vulnerable against them and there is a threat of being attacked by robbers, kidnapped and other criminals, therefore it is better for them to be at home at this time. Additionally, because teenagers are not mature enough to tell wrong from right, the danger of taking part in illegal activities between them is high, and after midnight is the golden time for these kinds of activities. For this reason,they must not be allowed to be outdoors after midnight. On the other hand this law has some disadvantages. Firstly, some industries may be damaged by the restriction of individuals commuting at nights, because the best time for their businesses is at night. For instance clubs, restaurants and other jobs related to entertainment may be affected. Secondly, the aim of these kinds of rules may be not to protect children and lawmakers want to reduce individual freedom and this for secular countries like the US has negative impacts. In conclusion, despite all the benefits of curfew for youth, it had some disadvantages for other parts of society that should be observed in making laws.