Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind such as reading and solving puzzles. Others feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time discuss both the views and give your opinion.

The proper way to spend leisure time is a topic of interesting debate among different sections of the society. Some argues that leisure activity should refresh and rejuvenate the mind, while others affirm that the mind should be given rest in latter and spirit during free time. This essay examines both the perspective and arrives at a definitive point of view. A sizeable number of people in the society are of the view that it is necessary to give the mind complete rest for some time after a day’s hectic schedule of work. The reason they cite in this regard is thatengaging in certain hobbies may keep the mind strained, and it can no longer be considered as rest. For example, reading a book or doing a puzzle will involve the functioning of eyes and brain, which means they are at work. As a result, leisure time may just turn out to be another occasion for work, which involves increased stress level and fatigue. Hence this view holds that the mind requires complete rest after a long stretch of work. On the other hand,many others believe that they can spend their free time more meaningfully and profitably by reading or answering puzzles.Obliviously, the former gives the reader pleasure, and information on various subjects, while the latter can keep people, the young and the elderly alike, engaged and energize the mind. For instance, many newspaper readers solve crosswords and Sudoku's to keep themselves happily engaged in their spare time. Consequently, reading or trying world puzzles can be recommended to anybody to while away their hours of rest. Therefore, those who advocate this view maintain that leisure time should also be used to once advantage In conclusion, although there contrary views on how to take rest, I would argue that it is quit sensible to spend such time more positively with interesting books or world puzzle. Undoubtedly, this will refresh the mind and fill it with positive energy.