Every year millions of people move from the countryside to the city putting increasing strain on the urban environment. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

With each passing year, our cities are becoming more and more crowded which is putting strain on the urban environment. This is because, nowadays, many people prefer to leave their hometown at the countryside and move to the concrete jungle, urban cities. This essay will eloborate the possible causes for this migration and will outline actionable solutions for the same. There could be many reasons for each individual, but mainly there are 2 key reasons, in general, for this movement. Firstly, it is believed that the urban towns or the metro cities provide better employement oppourtinties, which is also true to a larger extent. Not only it does provide better oppourtinites, even the pay levels are significantly higher in developed towns. Another reason is presence of better facilties like schools and the hospitals. Every person wants to live near these facitlities so that they can provide safe environment to their family and can provide the better future to their kids. Although there are various concerns which motivates people to migrate from the villages, there are some actions which can largely handle this problem. The government should work on the developement of rural areas, and one way is to create special economic zone in these places. It will attarct various companies to setup their offices or industries, which will subsequently generate employement, make people financial stable and improve the living standard of that community as a whole. In addition to this, government should utilize tax-payer's money to provide very basic faciltiies like educational and medical institues at every town or village in the country, irrespective of the level of commercialization at that place. In conclusion, there is no doubt on the fact that people are migrating to urban places, and the more people will migrate, the higher strain will be there on the infrastructure. There are, however, governemnt led initiatives which will immediately curb this problem to a large extent and will be provide everyone a better place to live at the current place of residence.