Maintaining public library is a waste of time since digital technology is now replacing their function.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this contemporary epoch, whilst proponents think that modern technology has been playing a paramount role in providing a diversity of facilities for reading, opponents and I have a diverse perspective. I believe that public libraries are essential in a society which has a mix of differently-aged individuals. My contention will be further demonstrated. On the one hand, a category of people hold the view that e- books and other technological developments can function as unconventional methods of education. Readers can simply download as many electronic books, research papers, and documents as they would desire. For instance, students in Egypt can have the whole school curriculums on a brief tablet. There is no need for traditional books or references. Hence, individuals can mainly depend on technological means to read and learn. On the other hand, a plethora of people discern that public libraries are a part and a parcel of a developed society. People usually visit these sites to read and learn from scholars, who usually enjoy reading physical books. For example, each restriction has always used to provide its citizens with a tranquil place to enable them to study and scan a huge amount of books. That has often been a reason for learners to enhance their knowledge. Moreover, senior citizens are not accustomed to using electronic devices. That is why, they prefer visiting libraries to keep their minds active and attentive. Thus, the importance of public libraries cannot be denied. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that although modern ways are facilitating the processes of reading and learning, there is still a need for traditional means. I strongly believe that when governments fund such educational services, they will tend to secure knowledgeable and well-educated citizens.