Some children found some subject eg mathematics and philosophy,… difficult so these subjects should be optional instead of compulsory. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

Many people consider that some abstract and complicated subjects such as mathematics and philosophy are so hard to learn. People who share this view assert that these subjects must be selective while others say that should be compulsory. Personally, I tend to support the opinion that these subjects must be compulsory for all students at the basic level not at the advanced level. On the one hand, it is considered why some people think these subjects are challenging and should be selective instead of compulsory. First of all, these subjects require strong analytical and reasoning skills that a significant amount of degrees of us do not have. Secondly, if we look from a sentimental perspective, it is acceptable that maths and philosophy cause lots of stress to people who do not want to be interested in them. On the other hand, if these subjects are taught using entertaining methods and related everyday life applications, the vast majority of students will grasp the basics of subjects and apply their everyday life. Philosophy also assists students in discussing certain political and economic issues that each citizen has the ability to debate. Likewise, it is true that philosophy and mathematics can enhance cognitive skills like concentration, perception, memory etc. which are crucial to students. All in all, while these subjects have detrimental effects on students ' school and personal life, these must be taught in an amusing way by equipped and gentle teachers since every human being must be able to think analytically in today's modern world.