Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It has been argued that students should choose a major on the basis of their interest. Others, however, have proposed an opposing viewpoint, which believes that useful subjects are more worth choosing. My view aligns with the former. The main reason why I support that students should study what their hearts desire is that people tend to be more motivated when doing things they like. If students are able to choose the subjects they are fond of, there are more chances for them to master the skills in that specific field and become successful in the future. Also, if students are forced to study the subject the society or the university deems useful, they might not perform well on the subject due to a lack of interest. However, there's an opposing idea that studying a useful subject for the future is a better choice. It is easy for those who study useful subjects to find a job after they graduated from college. Whether it is easier to find a job would be seen as an important factor when planning for future, but there's also a great chance for students to perform worse in their studies, resulting in dropping out of classes. In conclusion, the argument that the students choosing their major based on their interests has more weight than the opposing view. College students should not be forced to study the subject where their hearts don’t belong.