Deforestation is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes and effects of deforestation?

Forests' demolition is called to be one of the gravest problems in nowadays world. The climate crisis and extinction of animal species are a result caused by endless consumption and urban areas expansion. Hence, in this essay, I will try to discuss why this is the case. Deforestation is a result of human activity. To be precise, the consumption of wooden products is the main reason behind countless cut-down trees. To give a clear example, the paper used in everyday life accounts for an undoubtedly large part of the deforestation process. Even though the scale might not be visible at first sight, paper is used across the world to read stories, write news, and after all, used in public restrooms by billions of people daily. Moreover, urban areas' expansion into the wild (primarily forests) is a solid threat as well. There are several dire consequences which arise from logging. As far as I am concerned, the climate crisis is the most hazardous one, threatening to destroy people's lifestyles and comfort. Deforestation is to blame due to the fact that trees absorb CO2, therefore the amount of emitted carbon dioxide were there no trees would be lethal to the environment and primarily to humans. On the other hand, the extinction of animal species is already an ongoing process, caused by their only habitat forests being cut down. I would like to conclude by saying that deforestation is caused entirely by humans, notwithstanding, the animals are losing their habitats at the moment. Nevertheless, people are to suffer in the near future when the last tree will be cut down.