In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this is a postive or negative situation?

In many countries owning a flat or a house is more important than renting. Especially Asia is taking buy this idea that owning property is more beneficial than a monthly rental contract. Despite of the high prices of such an investment, people from all walks of life are buying flats and houses. Therefore is to wonder, what are the reasons for this development and whether this is postive or negative. One major reason for buying instead of renting lies in the fact, that most people see it as financial security. If someone buys a house for themself they are not losing the money as the money becomes the house. If, for example someone bought Change the form of the verb buying show examples a house and couple of years later they see themself facing financial problems they can simply sell the house again getting their money back and therefore overcome their financial problems. Buying a hose or flat is for most nothing less than a security-safe for their money. Another reason for this is that the value of flats and houses are rising immensely from year to year, which mens people can make money from buying. It is for example very likely that someone who bought a flat in the year 2009 is able to sell this flat for the double or tripple price in the year 2020 just because the prices of the market went up. That means, many people are buying instead of renting due to the fact, that they will gain more than they will lose. To conclude, there are several reasons for people investing in houses and flats as on the one is gives financal securety and on the other its a way to make money. This situation is in my point of view a postivie development, but only for those who have the financial possibilties to invest in such.