In the future, all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think te advantages of driverless vechicles outweigh the disadvantages.?

Owing to the rapidly developing technology, autonomous vehicles can be clearly possible in the next generation to come which make any modes of transportation carrying just travellers. While there may be drawbacks on driverless cars, I am of the belief that the pros outweigh the cons of such development. It is believed that the utilization of self-driving cars would mean to reduce traffic congestion in the city. Unfortunately, this would not be the case as people would be in a hurry to go to their destination and are not so happy to be driving long distances. As a result, they would opt to drive their own cars. Thus contributing to a slow pace traffic especially in the metropolis. However, the advantages, I support, would be much greater than the demerits. With the increase in automation, driverless cars will reduce human errors on the road. This is because of a specially designed algorithm that would follow a specific distance to be travelled by car. Therefore, the potential for unexpected collisions on roads would be preventable. Furthermore, autonomous cars will have a little effect on the environment as it's going to utilize and generate its power supply through electricity rather on petrol from fossil fuel. Consequently, a little less or no fumes at all will be emitted. In conclusion, although there maybe certain demerits, I believe somehow that the cons outweigh the Nu decreasing accidents on the roads and a lesser pollution to the environment.