Because of the global economy many goods including what we use on daily basics produce by other countries have to be transported for a long distance. To what do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Lots of products that are vital for daily consumption are produced in different countries and they need to be transported far away from their sources inasmuch as the economical policies. However, there are some advantages and disadvantages associated with the topic. In my opinion, the positive aspects take precedence over the drawbacks. On the one hand, while many goods are distributed to different locations around the world, there are some disadvantages due to long-distance transportation. For example, considering global warming, as one of the controversial issues in recent years, greenhouse gases are rising due to heavy vehicle commuting. They produce harmful gases like CO2. In addition, while traffic jams and pollution are increasing, this makes the earth's planet warmer as a consequence. On the other hand, many individuals argue that it is beneficial to supply some of the daily consumable goods from abroad or export them to other regions due to the economical circumstances. For instance, while each area has a special climate, countries are able to exchange their agricultural products. As an example, watermelons need lots of water to grow and can be produced by individuals who live in rainforest areas rather than in dry countries, which would be expensive for them. Moreover, more women and men in less developed countries will be occupied due to the demands. In conclusion, since products for daily basics have been transported for a long distance from their original sources due to economical policies, governments might encounter some issues. However, in my opinion, the pros are more than the disadvantages. As a result, not only many poor people can be hired around the world but also individuals can reap the benefits from certain zones due to their special climates and pay less money for that matter.