Some people think students can evaluate their teachers while others think it may have some bad effects discuss. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, it is undeniable that with the progress of education, more modern view has been added in it. So that an escalating category of people, nowadays, hold such a belief that students should be allowed to evaluate their teachers due to the egalitarian ideas. I completely agree with this notion, because I think evaluation is a result of the modern society and can bring benefits for both students and teachers. To begin with, it is widely known that in the traditional class, students are forbidden to give some evaluation opinions much less being against their teachers. There are benefits to this concept but just played a role in the ancient time when the educational level was very low, a teacher had to manage a large group of students so it was useful for them to implement some restrictive measures. However, in modern society, more and more schools are trying to practice an idea called elite education which means fewer students are supposed to attend in one class. Therefore, as the change of the educational pattern, the conventional relationship between students and teachers is no longer applicable to the modern society. By contrast, the evaluating mechanism is adapted to the this new trend. Furthermore, allowing students to evaluate their teachers can bring lots of advantages. To illustrate this, in some classes, there is a possibility that teachers will make some mistakes such as answering the phone in the class or being late for class and most of them seldom realize they are wrong. So it is important for students to point out these errors through the evaluation system. It can not only help teachers to correct their mistakes but also can make students to have a better class environment which is definitely helpful for their study. Moreover, daring to oppose authority can also exercise students ' critical thinking. Thus, it is necessary to establish a perfect evaluation mechanism. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, I can reiterate that I believe that students should be allowed to evaluate their teachers. As not only is adapted to the development of education, but it also brings advantages to both students and teachers. Hence, I argue that schools should improve the accessing system and encourage students to point out their teachers ’ mistakes.