Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Government renders diversified services and plays a crucial role in developing of infrastructure in different fields like medical facilities, education, public services and etc. Encouragement of their people in different fields like sports, studies and extra curriculum activities and enabling them the required facilities would be a sign of excellent governance. This essay will discuss whether investing in areas of art is worth spending or not Firstly, the capability could vary from person to person like some children are good at studies and some are good at extra curriculum activities such as music, theatre, painting, sculpture etc., However if the regime lacks their support for later one and fails to provide them with enough infrastructure through which they could nourish their gift, then these groups might feel discouraged and they would start looking for other countries that accept their profession and will provide them with resources they needed. In order to retain that capability authority should invest in the field of art. Hence, spending on the field of arts is worth spending their resources. Secondly, in the present world capability in different fields is highly promoted like music, paintings, and drama schools. They are competing at very high levels and earning an excellent return for their extraordinary skill. For example music and film industries both are working parallel, generating higher revenues and paying a lot of taxes to the state. Thus it becomes apparent that authorities should not stop investing in these fields of art. To summarise, the state should not underestimate the profession and should start investing in the development of infrastructure to promote their interests. Therefore, it is clear that authority investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is not a waste of money.