nowadays many people have access to compters and a large number of children enjoy playing video games .what are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children?

Children are fond of video games. With the advancement of technology, more and more juveniles are having access to computers and are using them as PlayStations. On one hand, digital games can increase manual dexterity and thinking ability, on the other hand,excessive exposure can result in reluctance towards studies and disastrous effects on growth and development. One of the main advantages of playing games on screen is that teenagers become quicker in their responses and decision-making capabilities. For example,if they are playing the car racing game they want to complete the act in stipulated time and without any hurdles. For this, they have to take the right decision at the right time. Moreover,they can better relate the virtual world to real facts. Besides, children become technology-enabled. The main disadvantage of playing too much on electronic devices is that they can hamper normal activities necessary for the growth of the mind and body.The teenagers are disinterested in playing outside and socialising with their friends resulting in irritating behaviour. Moreover,the mind gets averted from studies as they are always in a race to achieve their goals and reach new levels. Besides, teens can get exposed to false beliefs and concepts, for example,the mass shooting in the United States by a child was inspired by a video game only. To conclude video games can enhance the ability of a person if played consciously however they can also result in serious side effects which can even lead to attempts to suicide.