Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. Write not less than 250 words.

There are divergent opinions regarding the age a child is supposed to learn non-native language. While some individuals claim that it is essential for them to acquire the knowledge of learning a foreign vernacular at elementary school. However, other people think that it is paramount to learn it at their higher school age. Although, obtaining a foreign dialect in secondary school might be better, I believe that the merits of learning foreign vocabulary in junior high school outweigh its demerits which this essay will buttress in the following paragraphs. Foreign languages are those languages that are not taught by the parents and not used to it. One of the major disadvantages of having knowledge of foreign speech at kindergarten school is due to lack of concentration. This is because their brain has not reached the stage of assimilating ambiguous vocabularies. They have some vital things to learn at that particular stage such as good morals, values and their mother's tongue. Teaching them a foreign language at that stage might divert their minds from acquiring the basic things of life which may bring an exhibition of bad character to the society also poor academic performance. There still have a lot of time to learn it maybe during their university days. For instance, my cousin that turned 6 years cannot greet his senior ones but can express himself in a non-native language. Hence, teaching the youngsters non-native dialect might reduce the level of focus they are supposed to learn the essential attributes they are supposed to acquire. Nevertheless,there are a plethora of benefits when school children start learning foreign vocabulary at their elementary school which I believe. Firstly, it may be for easy adaptability. This is because most of the school children tend to travel overseas for tourism and vacations and without learning the language of that particular county, they cannot cope well in terms of language, culture and traditions and equally how to escape when dangers occur. For example, my brother got drowned when he went for a picnic in Ghana because he was not able to express their language despite the life savers being there. Therefore, adaptability is a crucial factor for them to learn a non-dialect at their common school. Secondly, it boosts confidence. Acquiring foreign vernacular at that stage of their life might help them not to feel intimidated because they will be able to express themselves, thereby minimizing the level of low self-esteem or not socializing with their peers. This will help them to be outspoken without fear of anybody. To illustrate, research proved that learning non-native language is one of the criteria that helps in self-confidence.Evidently, due to self-reliance, it is essential to teach school children a foreign language at junior school. Finally, it helps for easy understanding. This is because their brain cells at that stage are too sharp and will be able to obtain any information without stressing themselves. They tend not to have anything getting them worried that might make them lose focus because most of their needs are been cared for by their parents and loved ones. Conclusively, many individuals believe that learning a foreign language at elementary school might bring insufficient concentration. Nonetheless, I believe that the benefits supersede the drawback because it helps to adapt to an environment, build self-confidence and easy assimilation. Thus, government and top officials should provide foreign teachers that will teach them their languages and also educate scholars on the benefits of learning non-native languages.