Government should make more efforts to promote alternative sources of energy. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

With the ever-increasing demands of energy consumption, whether or not the government should decide and encourage using different energy sources has become a widely debated topic. While many believe that the replacement of energy sources is a drain of financial resources, others maintain that other types of energy sources have improved the amount of energy output. Given the increased sources of energy at which we can improve the environment quality due to using clean energy and lower prices can be outlaid by the public, I strongly believe that the government should increase efforts on promoting alternative sources of energy. First of all, new energy replacements have significantly decreased the output of toxic gases caused by traditional methods and reduced carbon emissions to the community. As an example, we normally receive energy from heating chemical resources, and lots of carbon dioxide was released; in contrast, new methods such as wind power are generated from natural wind, which allows maintaining the environment away from harmful gases. Although some detractors may claim that the maintenance of the power generator is utterly expensive, certainly people's health and improving air quality should be placed at a high priority. Therefore, more energy sources should be introduced as much as possible, as they help us maintain a carbon-free city for the future generation. Secondly, regarding the increasing electrical fees nowadays, not all families can afford the charges. Since the materials used in traditional methods are finite, the trend of the pricing would only keep rising instead of becoming cheaper. Alternative sources can solve this problem by using free and infinite resources. For instance, solar power can be transformed into electrical energy, and the energy generated is insanely high. There is no doubt that all household electrical products can be used with free energy and citizens will no longer be frustrated with monthly expensive charges, besides the price of installing a solar panel. Therefore, people can not only reduce their daily expenses, but also enjoy a better quality of life. In general, alternative energy sources are environmental-friendly and cheap. I firmly believe that our lives are greatly improved by the use of new energy. This is especially true in the modern world we live in today, where the situation of pollution is serious and the energy demand from each individual is large. If the government increased its efforts on introducing alternative sources of energy to the public, it is certain that an unpolluted environment can be created even by using an insanely amount of electricity.