In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

With the introduction of social media advertisements now have the potential to either make or break a business. nowadays companies often highlight how their products are unique and fresh. in my opinion, to survive the competitive market and make their products appealing, the companies are contributing to pessimistic development. to embark with, companies have to go through stiff competition in the market. emerging start-ups and old reputed enterprises struggle for customers' attention to generate maximum profits. eventually, compelling them to promote their product in a certain way. secondly, firms selling similar items have to rely on commercials to make them alluring and unique to grab the attention of their target consumers. for example, more than half of Nykaa's sales come from its uniquely designed commercials and its collaboration with popular influencers and celebrities. promotional videos, however, prove to be a negative for various corporations, as the giant companies always have the huge capital investment directed towards advertising itself. moreover, they have the first movers advantage too. as a consequence, small startups begin with a disadvantage as they are unable to promote their goods owing to lack of money and contact with the right people. like the bigger players on the field. in conclusion, companies promote their products in distinctive methods to make them pleasing to the consumers and sustain the rigid and competitive market. however, these differently planned commercials make it unfair for the new firms to compete with bigger ones. therefore causing a pessimistic development.