In this technological world, the number of new inventions has been increasing. Please describe a new invention, and determine whether it will bring advantages or disadvantages.

Technology has become increasingly popular in Western countries since the 1970s and it has also been a part of many cultures around the world. Many people choose to buy the newest technological invention, such as the computer or tablet with internet. The only question is, whether the internet offers more benefits or drawbacks. This essay will discuss two key points why the internet can be considered beneficial in modern society. It is well known that the internet connects people around the world. Skype, Wattsapp, and Facebook, for instance, are one of the most popular social media applications that are used for connecting with your family, friends or even celebrities. There is no doubt that online communication brings people together quickly and effectively, however the internet can never replace a real hug and touch of a loved one. Another invaluable advantage of the internet is for businesses. The financial transactions are completed within a blink of an eye, which is a convenient and efficient way for any company. In addition, emails, online calls for free and work from home can decrease the costs for stamps, envelopes or travel allowances to any business, nonetheless face to face meetings will stay more personal no matter how beneficial the internet remains. Overall, this essay explored the benefits of the technological world, such as the internet, which continues to gain more popularity, yet it cannot replace personal contact.