Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of playing sports and participating in physical exercises.

The exercise involves anything done physically with the aim of keeping fit. The pros and cons of involving in sporting activities and body exercises will be highlighted in this essay. Firstly, the main benefit of involving in active sports and exercise is that it keeps you fit and healthy. When one takes part in exercise and games such as football, volleyball and high jumps, the whole body is at play. These activities involve running, jumping and swinging the arm among others and so the body system is heated up and participants tend to sweat allowing toxin removal from the body. Also, this heat burns unwanted fat which may be damaging to the body. Doctors recommend passive exercises to hypertensive patients because it helps in the pumping of blood to the various organs thus keeping you strong and healthy. Despite this advantage, individuals do not enjoy sporting activities and exercises because of the possible injuries associated with them. During exercise, there is the movement of body parts like the legs, arm etc. Injuries occur when one of these body parts hits a stone or furniture or even against another. Additionally, during games such as football, a person could accidentally kick another person and injury may occur. Complications of such injuries could be a long term and this frightens a lot of people who will like to participate in sporting activities. In conclusion, the upside of exercising and indulging in sports is that you always look fit and healthy. However, its downside is the probable injuries one may encounter.