Argument: Some people think that students in single-sex schools perform better academically. Others, however, believe that mixed schools provide children with better social skills for adult life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the present age, whether single-sex academies provide more benefits than the mixed academy has sparked much debate. Some people assert that admission to single-sex academies have better academic achievements, whereas many others argue that mixed institutes offer students better social skills for their future. Personally, I am in favour of the latter view. Convincing arguments can be made that mixed schools provide a more comprehensive learning environment for children. To start with, students studying at mixed schools have more chances to communicate with members of the opposite sex. In other words, children learn how to talk to the other gender at an early age; therefore, their social skills would certainly be fostered. Moreover, mixed faculty give students opportunities to deal with conflicts with the another gender, which strengthens admission’ problem-solving skills. For instance, when a boy has a conflict with a girl in the hall, and both of them must learn how to cope. This lesson must be learned sooner or later; as a result, recruitment benefits more if they can learn it sooner. Lastly, mixed faculty provide enlistment with a real-life scenario where both genders co-exist. Specifically, admission are able to learn in an organic environment in which boys and girls must know how to interact with each other. Admittedly, single-sex halls have fewer distractions. The reason for this is if a faculty only has boys or girls, enlistment would not be distracted by members of the opposite sex at hall; hence, they can focus on their learning. Even so, this recruitment still has access to the other gender after school, which means in reality, they must meet the other gender anyway. Consequently, the benefits of single-sex academies are quite limited. In summary, I would concede that single-sex institutes have some advantages. Despite that mixed academy certainly supports admission in a much better way. Overall, I am convinced that student enlistment should go to the mixed academy.