Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is a common belief that we are easily being tempted by the persuasive advertisements to purchase goods. Some however are in favor of the idea that because we have constantly been exposed to the it has become less attractive for us to be influenced by. I will discuss both side of arguments and give my opinion. On the one hand, it is argued that advertisements are substantially convincing. These days companies are adopting not only traditional ways of advertising but also the modern ones that are examined and proposed by business experts. Business schools and economists are continually seeking new ways of advertisements to be more influential than ever. In the past, for example, we become aware of a Bradly new product through magazines, posters or TV commercials while nowadays the way of advertising is so gentle, and even if we want to skip them by not be affected by them, they come to our mind from more intellectually and indirect way for example by showing them as furniture or bottled water consumed by a star of a movie. On the flip side, some contend that we are no longer be deceived by the advertising of products. They argue that we are now much more aware than before that the majority of messages in advertising is for tempting us and we know that it is the trick of the companies that they make an urgent need in people and then they present the products. The more the advertising is intended to insist that the product is highly beneficial, the more people avoid them. Furthermore, although we are bombarded by the ubiquitous advertisements such as spam emails, pop-up ones on our screens and TV commercials, we ignore them and consider them as banal. In my opinion, I believe that most of the strategies of convincing consumers are getting more and more sophisticated and we would not be aware and informed by all the persuasive marketing approaches and even if we consider some of the commonplace, there is some ways to be trapped by adverting methods. In conclusion, it is true that some ways are familiar to us, but there is always room for marketing and advertising improvement.