Some think that people should not change their jobs while others think they should because it brings advantages for themselves, company and society. Discuss and give opinion

Nowadays, the topic of changing professions appears to be one that receives various opinions. While a myriad of people assume that career transitions may not be advisable, others argue that this trend can be advantageous to individuals, corporations as well as the community. The aim of this essay is to explore both points of view, and elucidate why I support the latter view. On the one hand, those who are in opposition view of career change offer various arguments to support their idea. First of all, the employment opportunities have become extremely limited in recent years, which is evidenced by the significant increasing rate of unemployment occurring around the world. This leads to a general consensus that there may be many risks for those wishing to move to another profession, such as not being able to land a new job. In addition, moving to a different field means that individuals ought to start over almost completely, due to the technical skills and knowledge which they have accumulated throughout their past job may be impractical to their new job. This results in a large number of difficulties that require an excessive amount of effort and time to overcome. On the other hand, there are several benefits that can be acquired thanks to career transitions. Firstly, when an individual has a desire for a career change, it most likely implies that they are considerably dissatisfied with their current profession. In those cases, it may be advisable for them to follow their heart and discover what they actually aspire to do, because in doing so, their job satisfaction and enjoyment can be greatly enhanced. Additionally, it is evidenced that job satisfaction significantly improves an employee's performance and efficiency in work, thus, the productivity of consortiums may experience an exponentially increase. Moreover, there are still various professions which are at a shortage of staff, including teachers and doctors. If career transitions were to be encouraged, the demand for labour of those particular industries could be met. In conclusion, while many drawbacks that come with switching careers are still apparent, it seems more appropriate to encourage this trend owing to the various benefits that it brings.