Young people today mostly learn by reading books or watching movies, rather than real-life experiences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Arguably, the methods which youngsters use to acquire knowledge have changed dramatically in recent years. It seems that nowadays, the majority of younger individuals often rely on sources of information including books or movies, rather than their actual life encounter. In my opinion, this statement is completely accurate. There are a myriad of factors that contribute to the growth of this approach to learning. First of all, this trend may stem from the drastic change in the educational system throughout the years. Specifically, education facilities have evidently become more and more concentrated on academic results. As a consequence, these institutions require their students to read a myriad of books with the aim of enhancing scholars’s knowledge on a variety of subjects and fields. Furthermore, the preference of younger individuals themselves may contribute to this phenomenon as well. According to recent studies, learning from books and films can be surprisingly and considerably efficacious, owing to the fact that this method of studying can be extremely entertaining and able to attract the attention of youngsters. As such, it is not difficult to understand why younger learners are more inclined to study by adapting this approach in comparison to wandering tediously outside in order to thoroughly research a subject. In conclusion, it is an undeniable fact that the younger generation have become dependent on books or movies as a provider of info because of the development of educational systems as well as the youngsters own predilection.