Some people say that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility. Others believe that every individual should take responsibility for it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people are of the opinion that it is the state’s duty to improve the condition of our ecological system. While I agree with the idea that the governments must stand up to protect the ecosystem, I also believe that every citizen also plays an important role in the ways of saving mother nature. There are many measures that the council can consider to protect the environment. Firstly, the governments can pass laws that impose a heavy fine for each organization or individual that has acted harmfully to the environment. For example, in Thanh Hoa Vietnam, there is a case where a foreign company had illegally buried and dumped 79.7 tonnes of domestic and normal industrial solid waste into the village's river. The final result is that the central province of Thanh Hoa has fined a foreign-funded limited company 335 million VND for its violations of environmental protection regulations. Secondly, the country needs to have an agency that takes care of the wildlife environment, in order to present and fix immediately when any problem occurs, such as forest fires, illegal hunting, etc. Thirdly, the government should have a fund at their disposal to invest in green technologies for a better future. On the other hand, not only the state, but every citizen also needs to have a mind to protect the motherland. Every little action like avoiding single-use plastics, buying recycled products and then recycling them again, using public transport or sorting waste property will have a great influence on the world the next day. Furthermore, each citizen can make an impact by voting for presidential candidates that care about the deterioration of the planet. And commit to changing the status quo. There are many things that our people can do, but the most important thing is that we need to have the same way of thinking and the same purpose to join hands to protect this green planet. In conclusion,, currently the earth has sent us a lot of red signals, so both the individual and the government need to quickly take responsibility and protect this planet.