The money spent by hovernments on space programmes would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. To what extent do you agree or disagree .

There's a heated discussion about how the government allocated people's tax money for. And this essay will unravel this issue. Looking at how much we paid for taxes and letting the government allocate our money for our benefits. By all,means we all have the right to question whether they're spending our money in the right places. First, we need to look at what will benefit we as a citizen will get when they're investing in space programmes. Space programmes prove that our country has the professionals, capacities and resources to explore the most difficult adventure in human history. This kind of investment will make our country to be known as a country that has all the capabilities to do that. And it will lead to business deals and strengthen our currency. Secondly, we also should look at the current condition of our country. Before having a space programme, our country should have considered whether our public services are already adequate enough to sustain the space programmes themselves. For example, to have a space programmes, you need to have a professional to run it. So it means that you'll need an adequate school to produce that kind of professional people. The decision that our country makes should be based on that consideration for a long term. Whether we'll have our currency strengthened or have the ability to sustain it. In conclusion, looking at our current situation it's better to strengthen our foundation first rather than skipping and going to the big prize. It means we should focus on how we can produce professionals first rather than having space programmes