Some people think that governments should spend more money on sports facilities for top athletes, others argue that this money should be spent on sports facilities for ordinary people. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people argue that sports facilities for top athletes should be spent more money by government. Others have a contrary opinion which is spending more mony for sports facilities for ordinary people. I think the government should find out a balance spot to benefits top athletes and ordinary people. Training top athletes to achieve new honors in international competitions is a manifestation of the country’s strength, which is an indispensable factor in national diplomacy, but it also cost a lot of money. From the dormitory to the training ground, it spend many construction costs. It also expend a lot of money from coaches to medical staff and nutritionists. For the instand, children usually learn to play football from the age of 6-8, and the annual cost ranges from 10000 yuan to 60000 yuan. According to this algorithm, it will spend at least 300000 yuan from the beginning of learning to the age of 19, and as high as 600000 yuan. This is a huge pay expense for most families in China, so that many parent are unwilling to let their children learn sports. Therefore, the government needs to undertake the responsibility of training athletes. On the contrary, others argue that government should invest more money for ordinary people. China has a population of 1400000000, but there are only dozens of top athletes, so the government should spend more on public facilities. On the other hand, government revenue comes from taxes paid by ordinary people, therefore the government should pay more attention to people ’s livehood projects, so that the public can obtain the return of taxes. In my opinion, it is equally important to cultivate top athletes and attach importance to the sports of ordinary people. Developing top athletes to win glory for the country is conducive to the country’s external construction, but paying attention to people ’s livehood projects is instrumental in the country’s internal construction. But the population of ordinary people for exceeds that of top athletes. The country should follow the reality and find a balance point that benefits athletes and common people. In conclusion, the cost of both is equally important, but the government ought to explore a balance to benefit them at the same time.