Nowadays eating habits of people around the world are changing, causing them many health problems, including obesity. Why do people tend to eat so badly? What can be done to improve their eating habits?

Diet -related health problems are on the rise, this is as a result of poor eating habits of most people around the globe. This has caused obesity amongst others. This essay will discuss the causes of such eating trends and some possible solutions to improve them. To begin with, work- relatedstress is a major cause of unhealthy eating habits. Most people in regular jobs do not have the luxury of eating a home-cooked meal because there is the need to report to work early and leave late. This leaves no room to prepare a healthy meal from home resulting in ordering junk food online. For these,reasons many have resorted to eating foods such as pizza, burger and chips from regular fast food joints. Also, sedentary lifestyle causes a wide range of diet related diseases such as obesity, diabetes and hypertension. Most people do not engage in any physical activities after their meal. This causes a buildup of fat causing weight gain, and high sugar levels in the blood. To add up, lack of regular exercises also causes diet related health conditions. For instance, the World Health Organization has recorded an increase in Diabetes and Hypertension in people who do not engage in regular physical activities. Thus, lifestyle and lack of regular physical activities causes health problems related to diet. Some possible solutions to these problems are creating time out of busy schedules to prepare healthy meals for work and engaging in regular exercises. People who have long working hours can create time during the weekend to cook healthy meals which they can take to work on daily basis. Also, organizations can offer to provide at least one healthy meal for its staffs. In addition, there is the need for being active and engaging in regular physical exercises this reduces one’s risk for diseases such as obesity, diabetes and hypertension. For example, people who engage in physical exercise are at lower risk of developing cardiovascular diseases. This increases the quality of life and ensure most people are healthy. In conclusion, eating habits are evolving as a result of sedentary lifestyle and lack of regular exercises. However,engaging in regular physical exercises and making a conscious effort to eat a healthy meal is beneficial and will reduce diet related health problems.