Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Helping needy individuals can aid mental health and anxiety by showing kindness to others. Even it is believed that in today's era people are willing to assist the needy more often by contrast in the past, people do not use to help many people whom they don't know. Hence, my arguments will be in favour of the aforementioned statement with reasoned examples. To embark on, providing succour in someone's trouble can set an example for humanity. In the past, almost every individual had a piece of work in order to survive their livelihood. Even though people who were dealing with crises asked for assistance from their close ones. While nowadays overmuch people need help, due to lack of employment people cannot fulfil their means. Additionally, people who are suffering from panic and mental stress are suggested to provide help by their psychiatrist. For instance, if they donate things like food and clothes to individuals who are in trouble can help their minds feel calm and maintain their cool. Moreover, in some regions with extreme cold, it is often seen the free distribution of winter apparel or comforter to fight the weather. To recapitulate, due to significant needy individuals and some suggestions by professionals it is undeniable fact that people provide more help than in past.