Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve our mind health, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest our mind during leisure time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some men and women believe that doing activities which are useful for mental health like reading or playing word puzzles during rest time is necessary, whereas the others believe that it is better to take a rest. I think that having our brain to take a break is significant. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion. On the one hand, as people who are mature enough to understand that brain must exercise to keep in shape are young adult or older, they are already busy enough so they can only practice their brain in the rest time between their activities, while they know that they must block a few minutes until an hour to do that. Gaining new knowledge from books or practicing problem solving skill from word puzzles can be the alternatives for anyone to ensure that his mind keeps healthy. Furthermore, doing those activities is better compared to scrolling through social media to waste his time. On the other hand, resting our mind after doing activities like working or studying that is already draining our brain is important. Furthermore, several researches find that taking a break between working could make people become more productive at the end of the day. For example, in a productive method like Podomoro which suggest people to take a small break like 5 minutes after 20 minutes activities and a big break after several times doing that, Podomoro also suggest everyone to do entertaining activities to make sure everyone's brain has enough rest to refresh before working again. To conclude, while some part of the society say the need to exercise their brain by reading or playing word puzzle in their recreation time, the others think having a break is also needed. In my opinion, when it is rest time, it is better to take a rest.