Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more disadvantages than advantages?

In today's competitive era many organizations wish to keep in touch with their team members on weekends and holidays. I personally think that this development can lead to more issues compared to any advantages it might bring. On the one hand, there are some basic benefits of employers being able to contact their crew at all times. First Fistly, it can ensure that the work is completed and delivered at a timely manner. This would not only keep their clients satisfied but would also create new potential opportunities for businesses. For example, Amazon's customer's feedback showed in the last decade a major improvement in their recommendation comments since they introduced Amazon prime and next day deliveries. So, in order to always keep customers content a certain closeness between managers and workers is inevitable. On the other hand, despite the increased productivity it might bring, I believe that employers can face serious drawbacks by wanting to contact their personnel during their free time. In fact, by doing this, there is no work -life balance for the employees. With constant work in hand, an individual is left with fewer time to relax therefore is more prone to making serious mistakes at their jobs. A recent study showed that doctors that were on call more than 150 hours a week made more false diagnosis than the ones that had fewer working hours. Thereby, giving opportunities to forget about work is extremely primordial in order to have quality work. To conclude, some business directors might want to increase their productivity by asking their workers to be available 24/7. However, although it is often a great recipe for positive customer’s feedback, it can also lead to mistakes in the professional field.