In many parts of the world, girls and boys are educated together in co- education or mixed schools. Some people think that girls and boys benefit from being educated separately in single-sex schools. To what extent do you agree with this view?

The majority of the world's population studies at schools, sitting together in the same classes despite their gender. Some people believe that they gain more knowledge by learning separately. I completely disagree with this view and I will outline some reasons for my disagreement. First of all, if girls and boys are educated in mixed schools, they share a variety of opinions with one another. Since their thinking differs widely, they can benefit from assimilating diverse information about subjects and take help with studies from contradictory gender. For example, girls usually study better in some fields, including literature, languages, and chemistry while boys struggle to learn them and therefore studying together may benefit them equally. Secondly and most importantly, co-education improves rivalry between the group of both genders. As they are eager to compete with each other while learning, this makes them study more effectively and harder. They make friendships through one sex so that they cannot envy their friends to learn, for instance. In terms of the other one, however, they always try to catch up. Thus, In my opinion, it is advisable to encourage them to attend school together. In conclusion, I believe that the advantages, such as exchanging views and competition with each other, that both groups of learners take from being educated together always lead them to better their knowledge and make them tolerant to learn and compete with others patiently.