Young people are often influence by their behaviours and situations by others in the same age. This is called peer pressure. Do the disadvantages outweigh advantages?

It is undeniable fact that young generation are the future of our nation. However, it is observed that these people often get influenced due to their friend's nature and conditions. Although there are some downsides to it, the benefits it provides are relatively more. The major disadvantage to get affected from peer pressure is indulging into unethical activities. In regards to this, young people try to copy the attitudes of their friends and start following the bad habits without being aware about its repurcurssion repercussions. For example, if one colleague start smoking on daily regime, there are few individuals who tends to follow the same. Nevertheless, following the opponents behaviour often has advantages such as acquiring new skills. The youth get influenced adopting it. Hence, it results into hone the skills and creating learning environment. To exemplify, younger generation involve into healthy competition with their peers so they can learn more that indirectly sharpen their skills and make them knowledgeable. In addition to this, youngsters focus on the growth when they see that their mates are succeeding. Not only it boost their confidence but also motivates them to work towards their goal. For instance, if teenagers watch their colleagues acing in their exams, they even try to be at same place and start working hard to achieve their aim. Also, this trend is also observed in employment. If the youth noticed their bosom friend setting remarkable benchmarks in their career, he will notice and follow the same to achieve that title. To conclude, it is true that peer pressure has a great impact on the mindset and nature of the other party, there are drawbacks which are less in comparison to its advantages.