Home is the basic necessity of everyone. A government should provide home to those who cannot afford it. To what extent you agree or disagree

The building is a fundamental requirement for each citizen.Some people believe authorities should provide accommodation for those who can not purchase it.I opine to this because of taxation and the safety of the populace. This essay will explain in detail the reasons for my stance as well as examples in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with,the primary reason the government should offer accommodation for its citizens is taxation. Every individual pays tax to the legislation which is been used in the construction of infrastructure such as roads,hospitals and schools for the dwellers.Whatever item a person buys or purchases there is a tax on it.These monies can be used to build homes for poor people. For example,in,Ghana the government has built affordable houses for its members through tax. Therefore, this initiative can be used to build for the poor. Again,another reason that the authorities should construct a home for its citizens is safety.They should protect the inhabitants from criminals.Offering them home will ensure themselves and their properties are well protected. For instance,about 400 Street hawkers were killed in 2012 in Ghana according to a survey.If they had a home,they would not have died. Therefore House ensures safety from killers. In conclusion, this essay argued that government should offer homes to its members.Taxes and protection are the two factors I opine that government should construct houses for the penniless.