Nowadays eating habits of people around the world are changing causing them many health problems including obesity. Why do people tend to eat so badly? What can be done to improve their eating habits?

Globally, the way individuals commune has taken a different dimension leading to a lot of health issues in addition to overweight. The primary cause of this phenomenon is the busy life activities and the most viable solution is to make time and prepare healthy home meals. Firstly, busy life activities is one of the enormous cause people are not presently communing well. That is to say, the economy has become so difficult that peoples attention has been shifted to what will put monies into their pockets neglecting their health. As a result, they tend to consume anything they lay their hands on. Also, availability of junk foods everywhere is leading people to eat poorly. Foods like noddles and chips are easily on the street and so instead of spending time and resources to cook, individuals prefer to just walk in and satisfy their hunger without considering the nutritional content. For example, in a recent survey conducted, it was recorded that about 70% of working class people take in junk foods. When asked why they concluded that it saves time. A long term solution to this predicament is that, people should make time out of their busy schedules and cook home made cuisine for themselves. A key factor to this is that, meals prepared at home contain the nutrients needed for growth in their right proportions and not bicarbonate soda that are predominant in these junk foods. In conclusion, our eating habits has been altered because of our wok life as well as availability of foods sold outside and people should be made to make time out of their tight schedules to prepare meals at home.