Nowadays people have cosmetic surgery to improve life. Why do many more people choose these operations? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, there has been a significant increase in the amount of people turning to cosmetic surgery. This phenomenon is caused by various reasons and it has stirred up many heated arguments on whether cosmetic surgery is a positive or negative trend. Personally, I see myself in more favor of the former. People ’s recent preference for cosmetic surgery is said to stem from a number of factors. To begin with, the higher demand for plastic surgery is due to the fact that nowadays, people seem to care more about their physical appearance than ever before, as such, they develop a desire to look more attractive. Therefore, when this mindset is taken into consideration, it is not difficult to explain why there is a rapid growth in the number of people undertaking plastic operations. In addition, the incredible and meteoric development of technology in recent time further contributes to the widespread use of cosmetic procedures. The utilization of highly advanced machinery undoubtedly results in increased efficiency, quality, as well as safety, allowing patients to put more trust in the process. In my opinion, an individual's wish to become more beautiful is not something that should be criticized or ridiculed owning thank to the fact that an attractive and pleasing physical appearance can be greatly beneficial, such as remarkably boost a person’s confidence and self-esteem, or improve one’s sense of happiness. Consequently, I am convinced cosmetic surgery is a viable method for those who want to refine their looks. Nevertheless, it is unwise to abuse plastic surgery, as overusing this method can lead to various health issues. When an individual undertakes a plethora of operations, an exceedingly large quantity of risks will become apparent, these consequences include blood loss, organ damage or even more horrifying, death. In conclusion, in recent times, cosmetic surgery has greatly soared in popularity, mostly thanks to the fact people are becoming more and more conscious of their outward appearance. In my point of view, the fact that people can become their ideal self through cosmetic operations is a positive development, though it would be completely inappropriate to heavily overuse it.