some people say that advertisement is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things.

According to published financial fillings, advertising is one of the most attractive fields that annual revenue is more than 200 billion dollars all over the world. We are facing a huge amount of advertisements every day, persuading us to buy things. Should we accept them? Some people say it is common and may even mislead us. This essay will discuss both thoughts and in my opinion, advertisement is one of the marvelous ways to encourage shopping. Since the past, all businesses have been trying to sell more of their products and have used radio, television and newspaper for advertising and increasing customers. The advancement of technology, especially the expansion of the Internet and social networks, has caused tremendous changes in this matter and small businesses have benefited even more. Various promotional videos and teasers are being made to increase attention and convince us to buy a particular brand. Companies are trying to present their products and services and if they do it right, increase customers and develop their trade. Advertising influences our thinking and manner of life and try to change it, to achieve its goals. On the other hand, others think, this huge amount of diverse and glamorous advertisements in different forms will gradually become common and we no longer pay attention to them. In psychology, it is true that repeated events diminished their effects, therefore based on this theory, teasers and posters of a product change regularly to attract attention. To sum up, in my opinion advertisement can also be a double-edged sword. Although social networks have made world trade easier and more convenient, they increase people s knowledge and awareness to compare different products and even check the after-sales services of the companies. They talk to each other and write comments about that and those who have used a product can act as an advertisement. We should not simply accept all advertisements and don not be persuaded without research.