Some people get into debt by buying things they don't need and can't afford. What are the reasons for this behavior. What action can be taken for preventing people from having this problem

In recent times individuals get to own because they purchase things that are not important at a point in time and don't have enough money for them.I think this is because firstly they are trying to impress someone else.In order to be friends and show them that they can afford what they want to buy, meanwhile, they don't have it. Secondly, some families actually lack proper planning, being economical can go a long way to avoid being a debtor in the market. However greed can also cause this problem, gluttony is a very bad attitude for me so that's why I think it will go a long way to cause that.In my own,opinion this problem can be put to rest by giving these individuals some quality advice,for, instance I can remember a relationship of mine that was advised about this particular attitude it became a success, and he started working on himself. However, the traders should stop selling on credits too, this will go a long way to help because without money they cannot buy. Furthermore, planning should be implemented in our daily life. As an individual, when one plans it helps the person to save a lot of time and money. Meanwhile, buying in bulk and in season can also help. In conclusion, to combat this behaviour, adequate planning should be implemented in our daily living and also marketers should stop selling items on credit.