Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Through out the period from the anicent to modern societies, music played an important role in our daily life, and even had an significant impact on us. There are many advantages of music bring to individuals, for example, releasing one's stress by listening to music is helpful because music is an effective medicine for someone who was broken heart. Futhermore, there are some researches proved that music can motivate individual's inspiration, making them become more creative and innovative when they spend more time on listening music. Not only for adults, but also important for children to learn with music. However, some people have different options opinons of music, which they opposed to develop music due to the negative impact in society. Some of musicians would wrote the lyrics related to sex and violence in their song, along with the popularity of internet nowadays, these songs became well-known and even built a trend for the society. Obviously, parents might be worried that the songs would result in the negative influence of their children. Thinking of the behaviors described in the lyrics were trendy, trying to imitate the behaviors of musicians or their peers had. In conclusion, music had both advantages and drawbacks above mentioned. In my opinion, music is very vital not only for the people, but our societies because we all realized the benefits of music, it can heal one's heart and give us support when we felt disappointed. Overall, the negative influence of music caused by human beings, how to apply music cleverly is the key of music.