The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

The impact of new technologies, applications, and the internet in today’s life is unavoidable. The Internet changed human habits and daily activities a lot. Shopping methods and rapidly developed so far, and the future of traditional local shops seems not promising. Many believe that they have to shut down their activities in near future due to the growing online shopping demand. I partially agree with this hypothesis and in this essay, I will try to explain my idea. Humans constantly try to make their life easier, safer, and more reliable. By looking at the history of science, we can find numerous inventions to find better answers for the people's growing demands. Nowadays, nobody would ask why are using electricity to light our homes and cities instead of oil lamps. Or there is no doubt, that we all prefer to use aircraft, trains, or any other motor vehicle for long trips instead of a horse-drawn carriage. But by preferring mentioned methods instead of their traditional solution, the needs of those less demanded suppliers dramatically decreased and most of them had to change their jobs or close them forever. The growing demand for online shopping, especially after the pandemic, has had a great influence on the future of traditional local shops. Buyers’ time-saving approach, a wide range of products and goods on online platforms, on-time delivery, and effective advertising made our shopping experience much easier and even occasionally cheaper. In conclusion, due to the all mentioned advantages that the internet brought to our lives, I believe with a good chance the considerable number of local shops will be forced to close their businesses or find a way to adapt to the new online world.